Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75023

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there..I am a 22 year-who graduated from UNT last May. My mom was 1 of 20 children, so I have tons of little cousins (who I adore). I have 7 years of paid babysitting experience. I've been an after-school nanny to a 5 YO girl, along with an 8 YO girl this last year. In my free time I like to pick up occasional babysitting gigs. I have a ton of experience with all ages of children, including: infants, toddlers, twins, multiples and special needs. I’ve watched up to 6 kids at a time. All the babysitting I’ve down through this website has worked out great and has allowed me to meet some of the best people, and I am so very grateful those opportunities. I strive to be great role-model for all the children I babysit for. I really enjoy getting to know each child and I do Read more my best to develop a good relationship with them because they are all so different. I’m a down-to-earth person who enjoys life and a huge goof-ball when it comes down to it, but I can also be serious! I am a very reliable and punctual person. As a babysitter/nanny I can help with light meal preparation, light cleaning, or even help transport your children around. I have a valid license, brand new car, and insurance. I am always looking for new families to babysit for, so please feel free to shoot me a message if you feel like I would “click” with your family. I hope to hear from you! ~Megan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/15

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now