JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75093

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just graduated from Southern Methodist University in May of 2018 with a bachelors degree in Fashion Media and a minor in Advertising. As I am currently in the transition into the real-world, I thought it would be a perfect fit for me to become a nanny for the summer. I absolutely love kids and kids tend to gravitate towards me. I have no problem doing any activities that the kids want to do wether that be swimming, going to the park, going to Jump Street, etc. I also have no problem with cooking healthy meals for the kids. I love the fact that I have the ability to influence the kids in a positive manner. I think that is very important at a young age to gain a foundation for their future. I was a nanny for a family in Plano for about two years. I took care of Read more a four-year-old girl and a seven-year-old boy. I loved being with the kids throughout the summer and some nights during the school seasons!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Fashion Media and Advertising

Graduated Southern Methodist University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now