Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75025

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Lima , Peru, into a Catholic family. I have a sister who is sixteen years older than myself. My parents intilled in me, love , manners, honesty,compassion and caring for others. I attended a private catholic school. After graduation I started my studies to be a pre-school teacher which I did not complete as I got married. I have two married daugthers, Paola 40 years old in peru and Lisette 38 years old in Plano. I have two grandchildren in Peru. I moved to Dallas in 1994 and started my career as nanny in the United States. To date I had work with fifteen families and twenty three children from three months to five years of age. The experience with each child and family was different and incredible. Some of the children are now in middle and high schools and college and the families and I keep Read more in touch.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Maria A.

6/12/2019

Interviewed Elizabeth. She was on time, and very responsive. She has an impecabble track record and stellar references. Unfortunately I couldn't hire her as her current employer extended her contract.

Ashley W.

1/30/2019

It was the best decision we ever made! Elizabeth has been our nanny for 2 years and has become part of our family. Our baby girl is now 2 and ready for some additional interaction at preschool, but it will be hard for all of us to be away from Elizabeth. She is such a genuinely loving person who enjoys being around kids. She is very creative and thinks of fun things to do with the kids (at home or adventures out of the house). My girls light up when they see her in the morning and prefer to have her stay in the afternoons. She is very patient with the kids and also has a nice way of helping to provide structure to their day. I would highly recommend Elizabeth to anyone seeking a nanny for their children. I look up to her as I do my own mom and now include her as an extension of our family!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now