Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Plano, TX 75024

Meet Rosalba

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently taking online classes, giving me the flexibility to care for my 2 younger siblings. I have been a part of Sittercity for a while now (back in Austin, TX) and have really enjoyed it. I love dogs, I own a terrier mix from the shelter. I am 31 yrs old and fluent in both English and Spanish. I went to college for Languages and certified as a community Interpreter. I will not only watch your kids, I can also cook, help them with homework, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Anais M.

10/20/2012

I want to start off by saying that Rosalba is an AMAZING person! As first timers on sitter city, she made us feel so comfortable leaving our 6 year old son, she gave us lots of information on her for us to feel safe. Rosalba has now baby sat for us more then just a few times, my son we he sees her I can see that in his eyes his excited to see her, one time I swear he would have probably jumped into her arms if he could! She's awesome my son loves her. She does everything down to homemade pizzas, games, movies, a pumpkin carving which our son was a little harsh on her pumpkin carving skills lol : ) she knows what we are talking about: ). I really didn't even want to leave this review only because I didn't want no one taking her from us lol, but we can not be selfish because I not only know how hard it is to leave your child with a stranger but I want you to know she's is soooooo trustworthy!!!! Thank you Rosalba for always making us feel comfortable, and taking the time just to laugh at the end of the days. We will see more !!!!! Your amazing !!!!!!!!!!!

Christina B.

7/3/2011

Rosalba was great with my toddler/preschool aged boys. It's always a good feeling when your kids are so comfortable with someone right away that they don't even get upset when you leave, so I was very comfortable with her watching them! She was also available on very short notice- another bonus. I will be calling her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associate of Arts-Languages

Collin County Community College District

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Spanish

Share Rosalba's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now