JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Camille T.

Nanny in Plano, TX 75093.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Plano, TX

  • Age 71
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Camille has been such a blessing to our family; our 3.5 month old absolutely loves her. She is prompt, professi...

- Thomas C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Camille’s Bio

I have been caring for newborns, premies and older children for 11 years now. I have been with Sittercity since 2006. It is a tremendous enjoyment for me. My children are now grown and this affords me the wonderful opportunity to care for children of many other families.

Many families need "newborn nanny care" when mothers come home from the hospital and need to get sleep, or wish to have as close to an uninterrupted schedule as possible.  I have worked as a newborn nanny, staying with the baby during the night so the mother may get some sleep.  I offer this in weekly segments -- two, three or four weeks.  This may also be referred to as a night nanny.

I have been in the corporate world and have been a Texas Interior Designer with offices in my home. I understand what is needed for someone to be successful working from home and I do my very best to help families move in a forward direction in their lives. Some of my clients have said I am not only a nanny but a household manager as well. I help with appointments keeping up with air conditioner/heating repairs, yard plantings, tree arborists who keep the foliage going, general home repairs and schedules for maids, etc. I also, of course, keep up with all the childrens' clothing, help with homework, tutoring duties where needed, keeping kitchen clean, light meals, errands, grocery shopping and many other detailed scheduling for the family such as dental visits and auto maintenance. It is such a joy for me to help the families I have worked for.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Camille has been such a blessing to our family; our 3.5 month old absolutely loves her. She is prompt, professional, genuinely caring, and a perfectly lovely person to have come into in our home. Even our dog is so happy seeing Camille come to babysit, that our normally aloof German Shepherd will follow her everywhere. Our little baby really enjoys her time with Camille every time she comes, and being able to entrust a preemie infant to someone as loving and motherly as Camille affords me--a working mom--real peace of mind that our baby is receiving the best of care. If you are looking for someone who is trustworthy and a refreshingly professional caregiver, contact Camille; she is fantastic.

- Thomas C.

Provider's Response

It has been my pleasure taking care of Kate for these past few months and to see her grown and develop so beautifully from starting out as a preemie. She is a mighty special little girl and she will always have a special place in my heart. Thank you for allowing me to help your family.
Camille/greatnanny2

Jump to Top
Camille T.
Camille T.
Plano, TX 75093
71

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now