JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in Richardson, TX 75080.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Richardson, TX

  • Age 37
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer.  I am 34 years old, and I live in Richardson.   I have been babysitting for many families since i was a young teenager. I have experience working at a daycare, where i primarily worked with 2-4 year olds, and I ran the afterschool program for 6-12 year olds.  I spent 10 years running the youth group at my church. I am very good with children and have worked with every age group, extensively.  I have worked at 5 summer camps, primarily with preteens and teenagers.  I consider myself to be a very patient and calm person and I have a natural way with kids. 

In addition to childcare, I also am a petsitter and a personal assistant. I am willing to run errands, do laundry, walk dogs, and provide various kinds of help where needed.

In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my 2 year old goddaughter, volunteering, reading, going to the movies, and doing yoga. I love being outside and finding new places to take my goddaughter to play.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michael G. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Lety G. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Richardson, TX 75080
37

years
of age

21

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now