Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Richardson, TX 75080

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, I have 13yrs as a nanny, 3yrs working with RISD in the after school tutoring program and the AVID program at Parkhill jr high school. All duties of a nanny normally: In the beginning are usually based on children ages. As the children grow so do your responsibility, My duties might include household cleaning, running errands, picking up groceries, working different hours according to needs of a family. I keep a daily activity list that involves the children .. Groceries needed and used during each week, any needed funds for extra activities for children. Set weekly meetings with parents to set up schedules for the following week. Keeping receipts for any and all purchases. Really this is your family, im there because i can help keep a family organized, Children on track, home is in a neat and organized state, and parents are well informed each day. I Read more prefer to start my job with a agenda, schedule, no schedule is written in stone, but please understand i never just sit around, so as your needs change, so can I. ( just don't forget to tell me) .. know im on time, reliable, and very honest. And your family, your children, will always be loved care for, and safe until you return home. Let me know … Sincerely Michelle Ellington

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

human ressource

Attended Mountain View College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now