JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie C. Nanny in Richmond, TX 77406.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Richmond, TX

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

A little about myself, I am 26 years old with a B.S in Kinesiology and a M.S. in Recreational Therapy. As a nanny, I have about 12 years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In my previous roles as a babysitter/nanny and having a sibling with a disability, I have learned how difficult children can be sometimes. I feel that my background has taught me to always be patient, an excellent multi-tasker and always empathetic. I have mastered the ability to care for each child individually, while paying close attention to the needs of the group.I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children that I care for, I will always treat them as if they were my own. I take safety extremely seriously, and am trained and certified in infant and childhood first-aid and CPR.
I am looking for a family that I can stay with long-term. I am looking to continue to grow with the children of the family that I join. I am very fun for children to be around. I love to read books, I am a very creative, love art project, I love going on “field trips” and absolutely love to play outside with the kids. Any families that I have worked for in the past have always said that their children have said great things about me.Aside from the main duties as your “nanny” I am very handy around the house. I am comfortable whipping up some meals for the kids, cleaning up messes and maintaining the kids schedule. I have a perfect driving record and a relatively new (and of course safe) car incase transportation would ever be needed. I know that you’re probably wondering why a gal with 2 degrees is applying for your nanny position? Well, with the way that the economy is in the state of Michigan, being a nanny makes me the most sense for me all around. Especially when it comes to my happiness. There is nothing that I enjoy more then spending my day with kids. Talk about fulfilling! I would love to speak with you personally about your family’s needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me by phone or by email. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. 248-724-8706, Steph.Costyk@Gmail.Com


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/4/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
Richmond, TX 77406

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now