JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol P.

Nanny in Richmond, TX 77406.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Richmond, TX

  • Age 69
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Carol’s Bio

I love being a Nanny. I am a Grandmother and children have been a part of my life for several years. Watching them grow and develop their own personalities is the most rewarding part of the job. I have worked with three different families with children ranging in age from birth to 12 during the past 10 years. My experience as a Nanny has included the following:
Activities director, teacher, fashion coordinator, nutritionist, hygienist, nurse, entertainer, arts and crafts instructor, dance parnter, chauffer, stroller pusher, personal shopper, secretary, confidant, detective, companion, counselor, coach, bodyguard, tutor, hugger, boo-boo kisser, potty trainer, and peace keeper among siblings.
References given a time of interview.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/20/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Leanne E. is a reference for Carol P. Relationship: Former Employer
Ryan And Jennifer E. is a reference for Carol P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carol P.
Carol P.
Richmond, TX 77406
69

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now