Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Rockwall, TX 75032

Meet Myia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi My Name is Myia, I was born in Texas and raised in Rowlett Tx. I have always love working with children. They are so full of amazing energy and such a joy to be around. I have been working with children for the past 5 years in the position of babysitters, nanny, volleyball coach at a private school /select volleyball , camp leader at the Boy & Girls club in Midland Texas . I have worked with all ages from newborn to 18 years old. I enjoy traveling, artistic activities such as painting, drawing and ceramics, and I love the outdoors! Some of my hobbies also include yoga, playing volleyball , organizing , ,cleaning and oh yeah cooking is my favorite. I love watching children grow and helping them as they grow and face new challenges in school and In life. I have a passion for childcare that I Read more can not ignore. I have an 2 year associate from Midland College, and currently studying Early Childhood Education, I look forward to completing my schooling and becoming an elementary school teacher. Kids are simply my favorite to be around never a dull moment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - Commerce

    Texas A & M University - Commerce

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Myia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Currently attending Texas A & M University - Commerce

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Myia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now