Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Rockwall, TX 75087

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sara and I am fun-loving, outgoing, committed, and responsible. I would love to take care of your kids and become a part of your family. I have babysat/nannied for the past 21 years. I absolutely adore children. I was previously a live-in nanny for an amazing family and I've also been an aftercare preschool teacher at a day care where I was in-charge of children of different ages but mostly taught a class of 14 3-year-olds. I've nannied/babysit for every age from 12 weeks-12 years old. A few summers ago, I moved back to the US and got married after spending 2 1/2 years in Indonesia, volunteering with a children's home that housed 20 or more children, ages 2 days to 16 years old. I love having the opportunity to pour myself out into a little life and also soak up all that they can teach me. Read more I believe that each child is special and unique. I have a degree in Business and have already had the opportunity to put that use in many different arenas. I enjoy traveling, learning other cultures, and experiencing all that life has to offer. I've been singing publicly since I was 6, leading worship for the past 8 years and I love doing anything with music. I'm also an avid reader. I am ready to encourage and help with reading and other school subjects. I love passing my passion onto children, being a part of their lives, and promoting a healthy and active lifestyle. Being with children makes my heart full and I sincerely look forward to having a great time with your child and your family. I now have my own 2-year-old little boy and a 3-month-old little girl whom I get to spend everyday with. I am looking for a job where I can have your little one join my kids during the day, have fun & get some great play in with my (very well behaved :) children OR a part-time job looking after your little one in your home. Please let me know if you are interested. I'm available for short-term, occasional, or part-time work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/14

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Oral Roberts Universtiy


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now