JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sari (sheva) H.

Nanny in Round Rock, TX 78664.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Cruz

    University of California - Santa Cruz

Round Rock, TX

  • Age 54
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Life Saver

What you will notice right away in your first meeting with her is - Sheva is smart, well read, brutally honest a...

- Valli V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Sari (sheva)’s Bio

While I have recently retired, I am college educated and experienced, I have worked as a nanny and in the education field with kids and families for 15 years.

As a professional, I am TV Free! I prefer that kids have a great time learning, having fun and that they report back to their parents, that they have enjoyed being active and creative, learning something about themselves and the world while in my care.

There is much fun to have in learning, creating, building and dismantling things and ideas. Reading, music and being responsive to kids comes naturally to me. I engage kids of all ages, newborns and infants included. Kids love me as I am honest with them and they come to count on and trust me for meeting their needs while their parents aren't available. Kids tend to value my no non sense yet loving perspective that affords everyone a voice. Parents can trust me to follow through, to be honest and to take responsibility.

Parents appreciate my commitment to my work. I prefer working with individual families as opposed to working in a bureaucracy, I left public education for more meaningful work. This way, I have an opportunity to support children, one family at a time. Art, music, reading, playing, exploring the world around us, getting outside, going to the park, healthy snacks, meals, served with love, are all important to me. My influences in education are steeped in hands on learning. I crochet, I donate tiny hats that I make form my left over yearn and I donate those hats to local NICU units as a part of my charity work. I am am an avid reader and an subscriber. I hope this gives you an idea of who I am.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Life Saver

What you will notice right away in your first meeting with her is - Sheva is smart, well read, brutally honest and a truly caring and affectionate human being.

Spend a couple of weeks with her and you are guaranteed to feel like she is a part of your family. She truly cares for you, your child and your entire family.
I believe, whatever she does , comes out of her compassion for fellow parents and love for kids.

She has great ideas, maintains a very good hygiene, is very knowledgeable about all things related to babies. She is a good critic and won't back off from giving you an honest opinion or advice when it comes to raising children.

Nor your typical nanny, much more than that. She will turn to be a great friend, advisor and the go to person when you feel helpless.

Highly recommended.

- Valli V.


Jo M. is a reference for Sari (sheva) H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenny And Quinn L. is a reference for Sari (sheva) H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sari (she...
Sari (sheva) H.
Round Rock, TX 78664

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Cruz

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now