JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura C.

Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78256.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Excellent Nanny

Charisse is wonderful with our 4-month old son. She is punctual, reliable, and easy to get along with, but the ...

- Brittany S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura I usually go by my middle name Charisse. I'm currently working on my teaching certification. I would like to have a part time morning job that I can enjoy and have fun. I have patience and I'm good at interacting with children. I have over 5 years of experience, caring for newborns, toddlers, and pre-teens. I have a Bachelors degree in Microbiology. I'm bilingual and would like to include Spanish in my work if desired. I currently hold a Substitute's Certification and have been trained to perform CPR. I have great references and an honest work ethic. I enjoy being around children and this makes my job very easy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hydrocephaly

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
The Best Ever

We have thoroughly enjoyed having Charisse work for us. The kids love her to death and so do we. She is reliable, intelligent, and sets limits with our sometimes difficult children.

- David J.
5
Excellent Nanny

Charisse is wonderful with our 4-month old son. She is punctual, reliable, and easy to get along with, but the reasons I most enjoy having her care for my son are 1) the way she genuinely cares about him, and 2) she challenges him and helps him develop. Every day when Charisse leaves (after watching my son for close to 10 hours), she says, "I'll miss you," and every morning when she arrives, she's excited to see him. She is always excited to tell me about milestones (small and big) that my son reaches. I think she was about as ecstatic as I was to see my son roll over for the first time. Additionally, she's very creative when finding ways to support his development. In her free time, she looks online and in magazines for new ideas and is regularly showing me new games to play with him or new things he learned. She is clearly passionate about working with children, and I highly recommend her! You cannot go wrong selecting Charisse to take care of your kids.

- Brittany S.
Jump to Top
Laura C.
Laura C.
San Antonio, TX 78256
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now