JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret E.

Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78216.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Very disappointed

Well what can I say except I was very disappointed. Margaret was great with my 4 month old baby girl and I was e...

- Christina W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Margaret’s Bio

A childs mind is for me something amazing. In my past experiences with childcare i was many times left in awe what my 5years old boy would come up with or my 21/2year old girl in pure seconds. It amazed me everyday that the love, trust and reliability their parents found in me was incredible.My background has been watching kids, taking care of their needs and listening to them.My feelings about children are that, children will be children no matter what.I believe in mere respect to give and to receive from children, it all starts in a lovingly home. Im very outspoken, so get along easily with children. My role as a nanny would be to look after your kids with my utmost best, to be their adult when you guys are not around and to be someone they can share their fears/excitements with, that their encounter during the day. I would love to share my day with you when you get back from work, about your children. From the excitements/fears to happy ahha moments... I can swim and am CPR certified..:)


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Very disappointed

Well what can I say except I was very disappointed. Margaret was great with my 4 month old baby girl and I was excited to hire her and so was she I thought. I gave her 2 chances and both times she bailed on me. The first time I had spoken to hers he night before and that morning around 9am and she seemed excited to care for my baby girl, she was supposed to start at 11am and at 10:40am told me she couldn't make it because her dog got outside and muddied her house so he needed to stay to clean it. I thought that sounded odd but I gave her the benefit of the doubt and she agreed to help me after the weekend. The night before she was supposed to watch my daughter I texted to confirm that she was still planning on meeting me at 11am and she responded "yes, see you tomorrow." I told her thank you and left it at that. So the next day I'm all ready and waiting for her, 20 minuites after 11am I called her but there was no answer, so I texted and asked her to please just let me know if she was on her way and if not it was ok just to let me know so I can make other arrangements. Needless to say I never recieved a response. This was very unprofessional and was very inconvienient for me. She seemed great with my daughter but very unreliable.

- Christina W.

Provider's Response

Hi Christina W,

I am a lovely, awesome nanny that care for 3 children full-time. Yes I was interested in your job, but paying me $10.00 was just not ideal for me and I was verbal about it to you. Your location was a bugger Boerne. You were interested in me, not me in you. I never lied to you ever in my life...:( Obviously I was not interested...and what you wrote here just doesn't make sense..So please REMOVE it, because you are causing me potential part time gigs...:)

Thank you


Jennifer P. is a reference for Margaret E. Relationship: Former Employer
Amanda B. is a reference for Margaret E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Margaret E.
Margaret E.
San Antonio, TX 78216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now