JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78249

Meet Yanira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Yanira Silva, I have years of babysitting children. I have taken care of kids from the age of 6 months to 13 years old. I am currently going to school to study for my radiology degree. This allows me to have some medical knowledge that I think would make most parents feel comfortable. I am CPR certified with adults and children. I take pride in helping people in any way. I have experience with autistic children as well. This allowed me to experience a lot of patience but even more understanding of the needs of children regardless of what they have. I love children and taking care of them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mj W.

9/2/2018

Yanira (Yani) was just a joy to have as a nanny. She’s calm, smart, caring, reliable and so very capable. Because of conflicts with her school schedule she was unfortunately unable to care for our two boys moving forward. I felt like my boys were in good hands with Yani and my two year still asks where she is from time to time. I highly recommend Yani as a nanny or babysitter. We will miss her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Radiology

Currently attending Baptist Health System School of Health Professions

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yanira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now