JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78250

Meet Ariana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have cared for children while thier parents are at work or off on business trips. I love children. I help at the elementary school my mom works at and I graduated with my bachelors degree in criminal justice from St.Marys University.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

1

Jamie J.

8/17/2013

We had an interview scheduled with her. Everything was confirmed and she was a no show. My husband and I were concerned so we texted her to see if she was ok. She said her grandmother was in a car accident. We did not receive a call from her that she was not going to make it. I feel if I was a business and she had an interview set up and something came up I would have gotten a call but unfortunately I was not given that consideration.

Nicole G.

12/18/2012

Ariana was great with our toddlers! I am the type of person who tends to worry too much, especially when it comes to my children. Ariana definitely made it easier to enjoy the night with my husband because I knew the children were in good hands.

Emily C.

12/17/2012

Tracy W.

9/6/2012

Ariana is ABSOLUTELY one of the BEST babysitters I have ever had take care of my boys! She is attentive, responsible and very reliable....I give her my highest recommendation.

Andrew C.

7/4/2012

Ariana is awesome! She has babysat for our son several times now, and has even babysat for our friends daughter so we could all have a night out! She is responsible, on-time, flexible, and available on short-notice when we need her. We definitely recommend her to other parents and hope to continue to use her babysitting services in the future! -Lauren and Andrew C.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated St. Mary's University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now