JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Justine S.

Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78251.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Active Branch of Service: Air Force

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Justine’s Bio

Hello all! To the point- I am 28 yrs old, and grew up in a home daycare setting since I was 4 years old so taking care of younger children was ingrained in me. I have nannied during summers and done pt work along with date nights the past 15 years. I am the proud aunt of a 13, 11, and 7 year old who have lived in the same home with me for years. I love nothing more than to spend time with them on my days off. I have worked in orphanages and taught English during overseas trips, in which the orphan work touched my heart. I do not believe in passive parenting and think raising children is the single most important job, so I will not take lightly that you are entrusting me, still a stranger to you, with your children. I love to play games and do crafts with kids while they learn in the process. I am getting out of the military soon so am looking for full or part time nanny jobs for a few years as I pursue my education. Please message me if interested. Thanks for your time!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jenica G. is a reference for Justine S. Relationship: Family
Jason And Amy S. is a reference for Justine S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Justine S.
Justine S.
San Antonio, TX 78251
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now