JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela L.

Nanny in San Marcos, TX 78666.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Marcos, TX

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I have been caring for children for most of my life. I am a mother of two highly energetic boys who have both been diagnosed with autism. I have worked for several families with typically developing children and those with special needs. I have extensive training in working with kids on the autism spectrum. I am currently completing my masters in Psychology with an empasis in behavioral therapy. In addittion, I have also taught children in the public school setting  all the way from preschool to ninth grade.I am looking for a permanent part time position.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/28/2016


My availability is valid through 4/27/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amanda V. is a reference for Angela L. Relationship: Former Employer
Whip A. is a reference for Angela L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angela L.
Angela L.
San Marcos, TX 78666

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now