JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Daja

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 21 years old I live in San Marcos. I attend Texas State University. Before living out here i lived in college station for 2 years and went to school out there. There i worked retail, i've been babysitting/nannying since my sophomore year of high school. I worked at a gym called Dynamic Fitness and my job was working in the Kid Zone area. There i watched kids from the ages of 6months to 13 years of age. Working their i had the opportunity to work for this couple on the side. They loved how i interacted with their two boys. Who at the time were 5 and a 1 year old. I also babysat my hairstylist children when i visit home every once in awhile if she needs me. She has a girl and a boy 3 and 5. My duties were to watch them around the house, i Read more would normally take the 5 year old to birthday parties and keep him occupied during the day for a couple of hours. My schedule is somewhat flexible depending on the day of the week. I enjoy kids i have a brother and a sister, I'm the oldest so i've been taking care of the young ones for sometime now. So I'm very experienced with children. Thanks for reading my bio and i hope you liked what you've read (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 9/8/2016
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/16

Ratings & reviews

Daja doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Healthcare Administration

Attended Texas State University - San Marcos

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Daja's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now