Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda Benton and I am 23 years old. I recently got married on November 23rd to my middle school sweetheart who played baseball at Texas State. My degree from Texas State is in Family and Child Development, so I have education on children and childcare as well as many years of experience with children. I have babysat for many years in my hometown of Lubbock, Texas have also nannied for a family in New Braunfels, Texas. I have also worked childcare at a church in Lubbock where I worked mainly with ages 1-6. My degree from Texas State allowed me to spend time at the Child Development Center at Texas State where I gained experience in a classroom setting with ages 3-8. My final semester I was an intern with the SMCISD Child Development Center and Parent Education program where I worked beside the Childcare Director and Read more in the 2-year-old room. I look forward to finding a family that I can spend time getting to know and truly invest in!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Child Development

Graduated Texas State University - San Marcos 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now