JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Schertz, TX 78154

Meet Con

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 15 years of childcare experience with children from infancy to high schoolers. I've worked with several families over the years in full-time and part-time capacities and have loved watching and assisting in the children's growth and development. I am a very hands on nanny and love to be active and engaging with children, facilitating age appropriate activities and learning through play. Some of my favorite activities are reading books, working on motor development and language through play, building lego creations, gardening, exploring the outdoors, singing obnoxiously to our favorite songs, kicking around a soccer ball, and being silly together above all. My experience as a nanny is all encompassing; I have assisted with everything from sleep training to potty training to positive reinforcement behavioral strategies. I'm a pro at packing lunches, getting kiddos to sleep, opening them up to new activities and adventures, and laughing at their Read more wit. I have 5 years experience as a house manager including calendar management, meal planning and preparation for the whole family, groceries, errands, laundry, home organizational projects, paying bills, home inventory, restocking household items, handling insurance claims, scheduling appointments, overseeing contractors, researching children's activities, camps, and school, staying on top of registration, researching and purchasing best products for the home (humidifiers, routers, under sink water filters, etc), arranging playdates, planning birthday parties and other event planning, plant and pet care, and arranging travel for and with families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Con doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Gender Studies and Feminist Research

2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Con's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now