JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Seguin, TX 78155

Meet Sequoia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sequoia, I am a mother to two daughters, a one and a two year old. I am 23 years old with an Associates degree in health science. Unfortunately, due to the high cost of daycare for my two toddlers, it is more efficient for me to stay at home with my kids.. I am looking to take on another child to take care of. Preferably over the age of 1 but willing to compromise :) My family just moved to Texas from Florida. I am very dependable and trustworthy, great with multitasking also. I cook homemade meals, I have a clean home with a giant backyard for outdoor activities. I love kids and teaching them to be the best they can be. I believe kids should not be sitting in front of a screen all day! I have been taking care of kids since I was Read more 10 years old. I am definitely a professional. I will treat your child like he/she is my own! And they get to have playmates :) Don't hesitate to contact me with any questions! Thanks

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Sequoia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$200-$300/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Radiology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sequoia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now