JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April A.

Nanny in San Antonio, TX 78249.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Shavano Park, TX

  • Age 35
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

April has been our nanny for our 1 year old daughter for almost 3 months. We completely trust her and always co...

- Suzanne F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

April’s Bio

I am an easy-going person who enjoys the simple things in life. I pride myself on my being very dependable, honest, mature, and I get great satisfaction out of helping others.  I adore spending time with children and have 19+ years of experience caring for toddlers and infants.
I am a 34yo mother of 2 small furry dogs. Casper and Smokey are the love of my life. I plan on having several children, however my past military lifestyle and college was put first so I can provide for my family.
I have been around children my whole life so it comes very natural to me. All of my friends children call me Aunt April because I spoil and treat them as if they were my own. I am always looking for new, fun and creative ways to entertain children and pass the information down to my family and friends! I am currently learning sign language for infants, as I have experienced some amazing progress with children learning some basic signs and signals!
I am brand new to the San Antonio area & happy to call it my forever home! It was a joy to watch the babies grow and bond with you!
 
I am definitely a hands-on personality type and love to play with the children, engage in activities, sports, crafts, take for walks outside, help with homework or anything they prefer to help stimulate their minds as opposed to just sitting them in front of the tv all day. I also keep a "Nanny Journal" to document all of the activities performed that day to include all feedings, bottles, diapers, Rx administerd, household cleaning, pet-care, or any other special notes to parents about anything important!
I have volunteered and have been employed by churches to work with the children, MOPS classes etc.
I have worked at an animal hospital in the past and became very experienced in many aspects of the veterinary field and can administer vaccinations, bathe, partially groom (depending on breed) give subQ fluids, give shots and other special needs.
I am Red Cross certified in BOTH human AND pet first aid and CPR!! I know people cannot believe their is a class for dogs, but I am serious in knowing everything I can to save my "children's" life!
Love watching children grow and learn!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

April has been our nanny for our 1 year old daughter for almost 3 months. We completely trust her and always come home to a happy baby. We have always had open communication to ensure that both of our concerns our met. I highly recommend April for any babysitting needs.

- Suzanne F.

References

Tonya F. is a reference for April A.
Tonya F. is a reference for April A.
Jump to Top
April A.
April A.
Shavano Park, TX 78249
35

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now