JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Spring, TX 77379

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love to work with children. I am a good communicator and like to help them with homework, art projects, reading, cooking, play outside, board games etc... I am very active person and like to be around children small or young. I am the second child of a family of six love to play always with my four younger siblings in Argentina. All my family lives in Argentina. I am bilingual in Spanish and English becoming a U,S. citizen in 1986. I have three grown children who were born in the USA. I took care of many children since the past six years and I love it! My present job is picking up a teenager from School and taking her home and to after school activities, dentist, gymnastics. etc. I am a happy and kind person and your children will enjoy my company. And yes! I know how to say Read more NO! I have dogs growing up and at the time being I have just one. She is an amazing ten year old Golden Retriever. That is a little about me....please, consider me to be your helper! Thank you! Maria

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now