JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah D.

Nanny in Temple, TX 76504.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Temple, TX

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello, My name is Sarah. My husband and I moved to the central Texas area almost two years ago (my husband is a prior military service member, which originally brought us to the area). I have a passion for working with children and I would love to find a wonderful family to work for. I have taught various children's classes and coached a basketball team for an outreach program. I have also worked as a nanny and babysitter for several different families. I am CPR certified and have successfully completed an Emergency Medical Technician program. I am very comfortable dealing with mental, physical or emotional needs. I had the opportunity to function in various settings with children, making it easy to adapt to new situations and concepts. I would like to help produce an energetic and creative environment that would bring out the best in every child I care for. In my free time, I enjoy the outdoors, equestrian sports, music, arts & crafts and photography.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Casey C. is a reference for Sarah D.
Denise D. is a reference for Sarah D.
Jump to Top
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Temple, TX 76504
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now