JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in The Colony, TX 75056

Meet Amina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am currently attending college for early childhood education and want to gain as much experience as possible! Skills I am very good at organizing projects and staying on task, as I was a babysitter for six months. I am also very good with children, as well as communicating with adults, which is an essential skill. Experience JUNE 2016 - AUGUST 2016 Babysitter Took care of two children, ages seven and ten, from 10 A.M to 5 P.M, Monday-Friday. This job really taught me how to care for children and entertain them for long periods of time. SEPTEMBER 2015- NOVEMBER 2015 Babysitter Took care of three children, ages seven, nine, and twelve, from 3 P.M to 6 P.M, Monday- Friday, and occasional weekends. Had to manage my time between school and work, so babysitting these children while going to school taught me how to balance school and work. Read more JANUARY 2016- MARCH 2016 Tutor Tutored a child aged 12 on English from 4 P.M to 7 P.M, Monday- Thursday so that he could pass the STAAR test. Taught me how to communicate my thoughts and advice clearly, as well as being a mentor and guide. Education AUGUST 2014- JUNE 2017 Sachse High School

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/11/19

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Renée B.

1/8/2019

Amina was great the first two times I used her. I was excited thinking I had found the perfect sitter. Unfortunately, the last time she was scheduled to sit (after confirming she could come the day before) she did not show up. She never called or texted, and did not respond when I tried calling and texting her. My husband and I were expected at an event, and because we had no notice, he had to stay home with our boys, while I went alone. Very frustrating, and not at all what I expected from her.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now