JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa H.

Nanny in Spring, TX 77382.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

The Woodlands, TX

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Unfortunately, unreliable/unprofessional

When I checked Lisa's references, the mom I called gave a terrible review. I should have listened, but Lisa exc...

- Kira B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

My name is Lisa, I'm 45 and a mother myself of a 15-year-old son. So I do know how important it is to be able to find someone capable, compassionate, responsible, and loving to care for and take care of you're children. I have 15 plus years of childcare experience and have worked for a couple of families as a nanny for 8 years. I have experience with newborns, toddler's and school age kids. I am a fun loving and energetic person. I enjoy being with and taking care of children. I am a very responsible and dependable person. I am experienced with children that have down-syndrome and also my son was diagnosed with epilepsy at 6-months-old so I am capable of handling medical emergency situations with a calm manner. Thank you for your time and I look forward to speaking with you about your precious gifts. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Unfortunately, unreliable/unprofessional

When I checked Lisa's references, the mom I called gave a terrible review. I should have listened, but Lisa excused the issues. Our interview and communication was pleasant & Lisa presented a professional persona. We hired her despite the bad reference. My mistake. She quit with no notice, after a week.
Since I would not want this misconstrued in an interview--
Lisa:
"I am so sorry to tell you this but I will not be returning tomorrow. My previous temporary job has begged me back & I can not turn down a guaranteed $18.00 an hour…. I am truly sorry to put you in this situation but I have to do what is best for me & my family. The other reasons I came to this decision is 1) I did not like the fact I only got paid from 8:30-5:00 everyday when your ad, emails said 8:30-5:30 & everyday I did not leave at 5:00. 2) I didn't feel comfortable holding your sons (pen*s) when he goes to the bathroom. …."
Response:
"I find this exceedingly unprofessional to give zero notice & leave us completely in the lurch…. I of course understand leaving for more money, I would encourage it in fact-- as you say, you must do what's right for your family. … please don't follow-up an unprofessional resignation with an even more unprofessional 'reasons' to justify leaving. 1- Our posting was crystal clear on timing 8:30-5:00 (*she left at 5:03, 5:05 & 5:08*). ... Our nannies have never worked any other hours -- you didn't read correctly. 2- I asked you to help with potty training, & to do whatever you think works best (you have experience potty training a son after all, I do not). *G* may ask you to help him 'aim'… but that doesn't mean you have to acquiesce to something you don't want to do. We hired you to take charge, not simply kowtow to a 2.5 year old-- if you did something you didn't feel comfortable with, that's completely on you. That said, I feel like a sucker indicating to you that you had a bad reference-- I should have listened to her. Very disappointed."

- Kira B.
Jump to Top
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
The Woodlands, TX 77382
45

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now