JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla U.

Nanny in Victoria, TX 77901.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Victoria, TX

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $75-$300 per week

Kayla’s Bio

I love caring for kids and have a 17 month old daughter myself that would possibly be coming with me depending on time needed. I have plenty of experiance as I have nieces and nephews ranging in age from newborn-11 yrs. I also have a 8 yr old sister I have helped out with alot including potty training. I have worked in my church's nursery for the past five yrs and have also worked in a day care so I have experiance working with multiple babies/children at one time before moving to the valley 2 years ago. I was a nanny to an 11 month old since the baby was born but lost my job because one of the parents had decided to stay at home. I have been a nanny to 3 other families (2 since moving to the valley 2 years ago) ranging in age from 4 month old twins to 11 yrs old. I am CPR and First Certified. I am very responsible.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/5/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies


Nancy O. is a reference for Kayla U.
Dottie C. is a reference for Kayla U.
Jump to Top
Kayla U.
Kayla U.
Victoria, TX 77901

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $75-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now