JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber S. - Waco Nanny

Amber S. Nanny in Waco, TX 76705. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Waco, TX

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I am 26 years old and my name is Amber St.Clair.
I love child very much and would love another position caring for children. I intend to get my Masters in Social work from UTA. Someday I hope to have a huge family of my own but as for right now I like to fill my life with child care. I have worked in child care sense I was about 12 years old. I have volunteered with my church for years.  I have taken care of many ages of children from 4 weeks old to 14 years old. Although I love taking care of little babies, I love helping with the care of children of all ages. I do not believe in some discipline methods but I will follow the parents set regulations as long as they do not conflict with each other. I believe children should have time for learning and time for children to be children. I have learned different ways for children to have fun but still be learning something.  
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shelia B. is a reference for Amber S.
Shelia B. is a reference for Amber S.
Jump to Top