JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma T. - Alpine Nanny

Emma T. Nanny in Alpine, UT 84004. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

Alpine, UT

  • Age 18
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Emma’s Bio

I do not have any sort of a criminal record, and I drive a safe, insured vehicle (2011 Nissan X-terra). I consider myself prepared to influence the next generation in a positive way by being supportive, helpful, disciplinary, yet reasonable, when necessary, and caring towards the children I look after. I am energetic and excited to work, which are characteristics I believe kids will respond well to.

Throughout elementary school, with my parents working full time, I had three nannies. I have first-hand experience with what I would consider good nannies and not-so-good nannies, which adds to my competency.

I have been CPR certified in the past, but it has likely expired. My mother is an M.D. and has reviewed CPR with me from time to time since.

I am currently a senior at Lone Peak High School. I have maintained a 4.0 GPA throughout my schooling career, and played varsity softball my freshman through junior years. I have decided not to play softball my senior year to focus more heavily on school and work, taking four AP classes. I have been accepted to the University of Utah, set to begin this fall semester as an English/economics major. I plan to go to law school later on as preparation for a career in the FBI.

While I do not have any formal job experience because of my past emphasis on sports and school, I do have had three years of paid babysitting (not of infants) experience with elementary-age children.

I would prefer to work with children not younger than school-age.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/15/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Cosette R. is a reference for Emma T. Relationship: Friend
Kirk T. is a reference for Emma T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top