Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Draper, UT 84020

Meet Naomi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a sweet 2 1/2 month old baby girl*. We have the option of coming to you or watching kids in our apartment (1 bedroom but fairly spacious living area). Child/ren will need to have their own food to bring for meals or for snacks with this option. Please be aware that I have a (very friendly) one year old Shih Tzu dog who loves kids. We have a crate for him, and I am able to keep him away if that is preferred. Whatever the parent/guardian is most comfortable with :) If we are in my apartment then (weather permitting) we tend to go on a lot of walks, and can do so over to the playground across the street. Previously, I was a nanny on and off over three years. I started with a sweet baby girl, which I watched until she was 3, and then along Read more came her 4 month old twin brothers which I cared for in addition for the next 5 months. Nannying averaged twice a week for 10-12 hours until I left for college, but at some points it was 5 days a week for 12 hours. I am CPR certified and have worked as a Medical Assistant in two pediatric clinics. I am able to work Monday-Saturday. *Please note that I breastfeed my daughter. If you are not comfortable with me nursing in front of you or your child, then we are not the right fit. I will cover up if you prefer, but I usually do not when I am in my own home so please request this if that is what you are most comfortable with :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Naomi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science, track for Physical Therapy

Currently attending Dixie State College of Utah

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Naomi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now