JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa S. Nanny in Eagle Mountain, UT 84005. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Eagle Mountain, UT

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

My name is Vanessa. I have been teaching for the past 7 years. I started out working with special needs children for 4 years. I am currently teaching preschool at Challenger private school. As a teacher at Challenger I am experienced in teaching three year olds phonics and math skills. I teach the three year class and I currently have students reading books and doing simple mental math facts! I also have experience in child behavior. I am responsible for educating 13 three year olds. I teach them how to be self reliant and independent. I also teach them logical skills so they can learn how to work things out on their own. I love children and really enjoy working with them!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/13/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen H. is a reference for Vanessa S. Relationship: Co-worker
Michelle K. is a reference for Vanessa S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now