JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miste N. - Hyrum Nanny

Miste N. Nanny in Hyrum, UT 84319. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Hyrum, UT

  • Age 65
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Miste’s Bio

I have just decided to get back into daycare are again since I am older than the workforce in general and the employers want younger women in their offices. I am not enjoying the work force any longer with its demands and lack of adequate compensation in Cache Valley. I am a widow who still needs to work for many years yet. I did day care twice before in my life so I could remain at home with my children. I am an experienced mother and grandmother with no other demands for my time and attention and I love little children. I teach the three year olds in Sunday school and they love me! I have never been a Nanny per se but I have done day care I have the necessary experience for this type of work. I was registered with the state before when I did day care and am willing to renew if necessary. I have a lapsed CPR certification and am willing to acquire recertification of that as we'll.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/11/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Annette J. is a reference for Miste N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top