JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paola M. - Kaysville Nanny

Basic Background Check

Paola M. Nanny in Kaysville, UT 84037. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Kaysville, UT

  • Age 21
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Paola’s Bio

To start off, I am a mother myself and understand the need for some assistance. My love for care giving grew long before I was a mother. While growing up I took all of the opportunities I could when it came to babysitting. Including nannying for a family I knew from church, for two years. their ages ranged from 2-8 and each one was unique and special to me. I feel like my responsibilities as a nanny are to always make sure everyone, including parents, feel safe and assured when i am present. With that being said I also believe that care giving is an opportunity to educate and to have fun while learning. Both, the children and myself. I enjoy doing activities with them like playing outside, going on little adventures around the house, playing games, taking little trips to the zoo or a recreation center, and most of all having a blast! During my 4 years of high school I took part in a after school tutoring program at an elementary school where I would do everything from be on duty during recess to help out with homework. I am trained in CPR and First Aid. I love taking care of kids and expect to continue doing it fro many years to come.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Jeana S. is a reference for Paola M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top