JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Kaysville, UT 84037

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 45 year old woman that is from Utah and recently moved back from Seattle Area to be closer to my elderly parents and family. I had the luxury of being a stay at home mom for 20 years where I raised two children of my own. I LOVE to cook and can clean (ha)....actually I kept a clean house but wanted my children to make messes and enjoy their "home". I would love to be able to make dinners again for a family. I am good with kids of all ages. I am not CPR certified but can easily take that class. I feel I have over 20 years experience being a "domestic engineer", as my ex-husband used to call me. I have a degree in Psychology and currently work with a geriatric psychologist by going to skilled nursing facilities and assessing patients for depression and dementia. Read more I would be happy to give references for my parenting skills and personal background. I am knowledgable in all ages and have an ability to handle tough kid situations as they arise.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Weber State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now