JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Daryn A.

Nanny in Mapleton, UT 84664.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mapleton, UT

  • Age 21
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Daryn’s Bio

I am a 17 year old girl looking to finish up High School then move to NY to be a nanny for at least the summer and possibly the year before serving a mission for the mormon church then attending college. This would be because I love children, want to experience living in the city, and want to save up money for college. I am from Utah, and am a Mormon. I would be able to work monday-friday and up to two weekends a month. I love children. I have 5+ years of babysitting and watched 5 children 3-4 days a week for 3-4 hours after school to help with homework. I love reading and have experience tutoring. I love being outside. I race mountain bikes, race on the ski team and have been the assistant coach for the ski team, hike, play soccer, swim, rock climb, and run. I also love music and play the violin. If desired I could in addition to being a nanny, teach violin lessons. I've played for 9 years and been a member of both the Boise Idaho youth symphony and the Utah Valley youth symphony as well as multiple honor orchestras. I love to cook, especially healthy food. I don't eat sugar or drink soda. I am CPR and red cross certified. I am very interested in health and would like to enter the health care field after college as either a nurse, or equine veterinarian. I love animals of any kind. I've personally owned horses, dogs, cats, lizards, rabbits, and hamsters. If you own any pets I would be happy to feed them and if you have a dog, walk it also. I am very hardworking. I've worked on ranches and had a job where I woke up to feed horses and muck out stalls at 4:30 every morning for a year. I've spent hours cleaning irrigation ditches and bucking bales (getting the hay up off the feild and stacking it in the barn). I spent a summer breaking colts. I am interested in language. I've taken both Chinese and Spanish in school. My mom speaks fluent spanish so I can understand quite a bit of Spanish. I am available to travel with the family also to watch the kids. I would like a live-in position. I would be available starting June 2015. Thank you for your time and your consideration.
-Daryn Aldred


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lisa M. is a reference for Daryn A. Relationship: Former Employer
Lee N. is a reference for Daryn A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Daryn A.
Daryn A.
Mapleton, UT 84664

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now