JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca S. - Midvale Nanny

Rebecca S. Nanny in Midvale, UT 84047. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Midvale, UT

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Becca responded to our request for short-notice help on a holiday weekend and turned out to be super reliable an...

- Elizabeth B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I love to have fun, but still be responsible with the kids. I believe the Nanny has a huge part in a childs life and as a Nanny we still need to respect the kids and the parents rules and be kind. I am a polite and patient 23 year old female. I have my CNA, CPR and First Aid certificate. I love to care for other people and help them out. I was born and raised in Georgia for 18 years and then moved on my own to Utah for 5+ years and recently moved to Los Angeles to be closer to my parents and Grandpa. I think as a Nanny, since you might be more involved with the kids, it's important to always set the right example. 

  Currently I sit for a family that has an 18month old boy and a 3year old boy. They are very fun kids and keep my energized which I love! 

I babysat my 2 neices whos ages are 2 weeks old and 2 years old when I was living in Utah. (I took care of my 2 year old neice while her sister was being born. I bathed her, fed her, drove her, layed her down for nap time and bed time and played alot!)

I have 2 wonderful dogs, a chiuwawa and a mixed mut. I grew up with lots of pets always around so I adore pets very much. 

I have volunteerd at the Food Bank in Utah and felt great while I was doing the work. It's always great to know your helping someone in need and to know that you put a smile on their face. 

When I'am babysitting I love doing arts and crafts, playing cars, singing songs, reading books, playing hide and seek, tag, superheros, princesses, cooking fun things with the kids, playing outside. Anything a kid enjoys.   

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Becca responded to our request for short-notice help on a holiday weekend and turned out to be super reliable and very patient and kind to our 3 month old baby and 9 year old daughter. We needed someone in-home while we waited for an opening at daycare; she came through, watching our son from 7-4 every day for 5 weeks and helping with our daughter when she was home from school. We really appreciate her help and highly recommend her. We'll be calling her for date night baby sitting.

- Elizabeth B.
Jump to Top