JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany N.

Nanny in North Salt Lake, UT 84054.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

North Salt Lake, UT

  • Age 41
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

I love kids! My desire to become an educator. While in high school, I aspired to become a medical doctor and intensely studied biological sciences and mathematics. I applied myself and excelled at all of my academics. I spent my summers furthering my education at numerous prestigious universities such as the University of Southern California for a four-week Science Enrichment Program. John Burns School of Medicine for a six-week summer school program. Brigham Young University in Provo for a four-week long program with an emphasis in biology, and the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo working for the Minority Biomedical Research Support Program. After graduating from high school, my intellect was put to good use by acquiring numerous science and mathematics tutoring jobs, and my desire to teach originated as I tutored students. I became aware of how much I enjoyed teaching and I loved learning more about the subjects that I was tutoring. I also saw that there was a great need for science and mathematics educators. I was intrigued with some of the teaching methods and ideas, some of which were effective, while some were not. This is where I found I had to sometimes specifically create lessons for different students so that they would understand the concepts I was teaching.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/17/2014


My availability is valid through 7/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Carlie G. is a reference for Tiffany N. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tiffany N.
Tiffany N.
North Salt Lake, UT 84054

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now