JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Orem, UT 84057

Meet Carrie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The wonder and fun that comes along with working with children is one of the things I live for. I started working in childcare at 11 years old babysitting for various families, which I've been doing since for over 10 years. I've worked the past two winters as part of the Guardian Angel babysitters in Park City. Beyond my experience in babysitting I've worked 2 years in a daycare, mostly with the 1-2-year-old class rooms, although I worked with each age group. Volunteering in China, I taught English to preschool aged children and spent time at an orphanage. I have experience as a nanny working with three girls all under the age of 3. I've work part-time as a respite worker for special needs kids to provide relief to the parents and currently have been working as a para-educator signing aid for Alpine school district teaching ASL to special needs Read more children. With these years of experience I've gained a lot of knowledge of different approaches to take with children .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language

Education

Deaf Studies

Currently attending Utah Valley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now