JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kylene S.

Nanny in Providence, UT 84332.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Providence, UT

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kylene’s Bio

Hi my name is Kylene Smith, I am 20 years old and have had a very strong interest in working with children for as long as I can remember. Just a little back ground on me if that's okay? My parents have done foster care for a little over 15 years I have had the opportunity because of them, to work with and experience all kinds of personalities, behaviors and disabilities. I have had so much fun being able to work with those special children they all struck my heart with so much joy! I just love being in the mere presence of the innocent children whether they be 0-9 mos or 16 years old I just love being around them, they bring one of the best sides of me! I take being able to care for and being a role or giving guidance in children's lives seriously. I have a very big heart when it comes to children. They catch that tender side of me as well as the best side of me!
So that being said I believe that I am set for the job because I am trust worthy dependable, strong willed, very kind hearted and ready to play or in other words very energetic! I love working with the little ones they always brighten my day. I will also include that in high school I took a couple of adult role classes and child development classes. I don't have all of my CPR and First Aid Training up to date but definitely willing to do so for the job. As far as training goes that's about it. I will also add that I was a baby sitter or a live in nanny I guess you could say for my nephew for the first 8-9 months of his life, it was an amazing experience for me to be able to bond the way I did with him! Like I said before I just have a very strong love for children and I hope that I can go thru with my dream of being able to work with them.
I should also inform you that I am currently employed at Convergys as a Technical Support Agent/Customer Service Rep/Sales Rep. I really don't think that this is the job for me so a little more info towards my reasoning of fulfilling my dream!
Thank you for your time and I hope to hear back from you!
-Kylene Smith


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shalyse L. is a reference for Kylene S. Relationship: Friend
Lindsie M. is a reference for Kylene S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kylene S.
Kylene S.
Providence, UT 84332

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now