JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel R. - Provo Nanny

Rachel R. Nanny in Provo, UT 84606. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Provo, UT

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I actually don't have any training or certifications, however I am willing to get them. I have always loved kids, and thought about being an elementary teacher because of it, but decided to be a Spanish teacher instead. All of my family including my niece and nephews live in Texas, and Georgia, So i am looking to be a nanny/caregiver because i love kids, and because I would like to make them my family away from home. Growing up, i always loved babysitting, and everyone in my ward wanted me to babysit for them because i would clean up at the end of the night. They saw that i was willing to go above and beyond, and that their kids loved having me babysit. I hope i can bring the same excitement to another family. I am responsible, dependable, and thrive to live a hard work ethic filled life, as i was raised to do. You won't regret hiring me, I can promise you that. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nicole P. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top