Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Provo, UT 84604

Meet Karalyn

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I currently live in Midvale, Utah and have lived here since February of 2010 Right now I am a sales rep for Cutco Cutlery under the company called Vector.  I am saving money to go back to school as a physical therapist. I want to become a child care provider because I enjoy taking care of kids.  I understand parents lives can get hectic and would love to help in anyway that I can. I do not have any children Currently I babysit for my sisters 3 kids(4 year old boy, 2 year old girl, and infant boy who is happy as ever) I have babysat for ages from 1yr.-11yrs. I am LDS but will enforce whatever rules parents set for their kids I think exercise is important and playing outside if the weather permits, I don't tolerate fighting I like to play board games with kids, some favorites are Read more also simon says, duck duck goose, ball sports, tag, sharades, anything active, red light green light

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Karalyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Injection Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

nursing

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karalyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now