Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Riverton, UT 84065

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey There! My name is Heather Saxton. I am a 24 year old mother of a two and a half year old boy named Jacob. I have a lot of childcare experience, 5 years of professional experience. I worked as a Youth Development Professional for 2 years for Boys and Girl Clubs. Were I conducted educational activities for a group of 18 students daily. I loved my job greatly that it lead me to, becoming an After School Program Director at Sandy Elementary. I worked their for 3 years until I was 9 months pregnant with my son Jacob. In those five years I had seven staff members under me, mentoring, homework help, volunteering, conduct hands on educational activities for our high risk youth in Sandy Area. I absolutely loved my job. I left my job at Sandy Elem. to be a nanny and stay at home mom. I was Read more attached and determine to stay with my son ever since birth Feb. 2016. I did part time cleaning jobs for my family cleaning business as well as nanny after I had my son. This last year, I was nanny for my sister and her three kids (7mon, 2yr,6yr, + Jake) full time for 1 year. It was so fun, taught me more, and gave me my caregiver pathway! She is now lucky and staying home. So I'm excited for my next chapter to help a good family in need! I understand as a parent how much your children mean to you. Ever child deserves a safe, fun environment, with someone they like, feel respected by/heard, and can have a good time with no matter the day. I'm big into energy and creating a positive environment. I like to entertain, joke and keep it fun. I want to make sure kids feel like they have a mentor and someone they look up too. I would have to bring my son Jake with me on the job. He is very well behaved, personality plus, friendly, knows how to share, and very Independent. Brightens the day, loves to talk and play! Jake and I like to stick to a routine, but are flexible. We go on outings, trampoline parks, rec centers, Zoo, Natural History museum, etc... I believe my strengths are my good mentality, finding their hobbies and interest, and giving them options to engage their creativeness based on what they actually like (dreams/hobbies). My future goal is to help a family in need by being an honest caregiver. Safety, entertain, trust, and honesty is required always. Interviews are being excepted. I would love to do first round over phone, second in person, then playdate to see if kids get along. Call me if interested, schedule is Mon-Fri: 6:30am-6:00pm, times negotiable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Scholarship Althete

Attended Iowa Western Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now