JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaylee K.

Nanny in Roy, UT 84067.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Roy, UT

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kaylee’s Bio

My name is Kaylee, I use to nanny for my aunt, she had 4 kids at the time that I would look after whenever they were out of town, and when they weren't out of town i would just help her with the kids and around the house. I was responsible for helping keep the house clean and organized, helping prep meals, laundry, playing with the kids etc. And of course when my aunt and uncle were out of town I would be the one taking them to and from school and to and from activities. I also worked at a daycare/preschool St. Pauls Lutheran Church and School, where I was working part of the time in the baby room with the babies. I would play with the babies, read books, prepare meals, change diapers, prep bottles, put them down for naps etc. And the other part of the time I was working as a teacher aide in the preschool sometimes in the 2yr old room and also in the 4yr old room where I would do story time with them, help with snack/lunch time, help the children with learning activities and gym time. The whole time i worked there I was pregnant with my son, he is now 2yrs old, i absolutely love kids and am currently looking for a part time job aside from my full time job to make some extra money and to be around kids doing what I love again. I would love to meet YOUR family!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mandy D. is a reference for Kaylee K. Relationship: Former Employer
Carol T. is a reference for Kaylee K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kaylee K.
Kaylee K.
Roy, UT 84067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now