JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84107.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Salt Lake City, UT

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi! I'm Amanda Bruin I'm 20 years old and I have always loved to be around kids. I have been babysitting since I was about 12 or 13. I am thinking about making child care into a career. I wanted to try it out for a while and see if I liked it. I am originally from Illinois, I came out here to go to school. I have never been great at school though. I wanted to go into Elementary Education but now I'm thinking maybe I could be a nanny or run a daycare instead. I do know CPR, Heimlich maneuver, and first aid. I am not certified though, I don't know where I can certify. The kids I watch love to run around, go swimming, play in the sandbox, and whatever else. Childcare has been a passion of mine since I was little. If someone needed a babysitter I was always the first one they called. I have experience with all ages of kids from babies to teenagers. I would love to watch your children! I have been searching for a while now for a job, but haven't had much luck. Most likely because I don't have any past nanny experience. I don't have nanny experience or "paid" childcare experience. Though that is because I hardly ever charged for babysitting, I always did it for free. I am LDS and I live near Murray, Utah. I own a Prius C, its brand new and very dependable. I would make a great nanny for someone.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laura S. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Friend
Jessica M. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Salt Lake City, UT 84107

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now