Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had a love for children ever since I can remember. I started my "babysitting" experience as a mother's helper around the age of 10. I helped watch three children, ages 1 year, 3 years, and 5 years. I stayed with that family until they moved to Florida when I was about 13. I have taken the Babysitting Course given by a hospital along with CPR and First Aid certifications. My first job when I turned 16 was at a daycare in the town I live in. I have worked with two different daycare facilities, including one Montessori school. I currently nanny Wednesday-Friday afternoons for 2 boys, a 2-month-old and a 3-year-old whom I love very much. I have babysat all ages from newborn to preteens, twins, and many others. I have had lots of experience and a lot of references. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Kim H.

7/8/2017

After paying for a background check, checking with references (one who said she was great, but use caution because she cancels often, and the other with glowing reviews) - we had Julia over to meet us and our daughter. She seemed great and we made plans for her to sit for us in another couple weeks. I followed up the day prior to confirm. The night of, after being 30 minutes late - I called to check and was sent to voicemail. After waiting a bit more, I texted - where I received a response that she totally forgot and had a crazy day. I would never feel comfortable leaving my child with someone that can't remember she is scheduled to babysit within 24 hours. I understand things happen and come up, but the right thing would have been to contact us in the afternoon - when we had a chance to figure out alternate plans. Instead we were already late and had to cancel last minute - in turn making us look bad for missing the event. We will not be using this sitter in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$23/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Business

Western Connecticut State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now