Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Meet Whitney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been passionately coaching youth athletics, providing child care for all ages as well as cooking for families for many years. I began with babysitting in high school, continued as a nanny during college and after and spent the past year living outdoors while working wilderness therapy with at risk teens. I have experience with every age under 18-from infants to teens. Assisting with housework, errands and commuting kids are all parts of the job that I am familiar with and I am always happy to help with any task or project that helps your lives run smoothly. I have many fantastic families as references, who can vouch for my responsibly, quality care and positive attitude. Being a kid is all about discovering the world and themselves in a fun and informative way. From tutoring to cooking, from changing diapers to creative crafts and so much more. If you Read more are looking for an experienced, passionate and reliable person, I am your girl! My resume and references are available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/17/2016
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Whitney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Chemical Engineering

Attended University of Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Whitney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now