Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Meet Miranda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Miranda and I'd love to be your family ski-vacation sitter. I'm 24 and spend my summers working in natural resources for the federal government. Last winter I worked as a nanny for a wonderful family with 3 boys (5, 8, & 12) 20-30 hours a week. My first job, back when I was 13, was nannying for 2 girls (2 & 7). In between I've done lots of occasional babysitting for kids ages 10 months to 12 years. I am open to full-time nannying but since I work seasonally, I will only be in Salt Lake until May. What I really am looking for this winter is families that need a nanny while they are visiting for ski vacations. I live between Sugarhouse and Downtown Salt Lake but have reliable transportation and am willing to drive to Park City or up any of the canyons. I'm also Read more very open to being a date night sitter Along with babysitting and nannying, I have lot of other experience working with children. I used to volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters after school mentoring programs where I lead activities encouraging kids to make healthy and active lifestyle choices. I also have spent a lot of time in different environmental education jobs, so I would love to take your kids out for an adventure. Along with working with kids in after school/camp settings, I also have experience tutoring in a variety of subjects and am happy to help with homework. Last but not least, I have experience performing First Aid with kids and am currently certified as a Wilderness First Responder and have up-to-date First AID/CPR certifications for adults and children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Miranda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome

Education

Wildlife and Conservation Biology

Graduated Murray State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now