JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education Brigham Young University-Idaho, Rexburg, Idaho: Dec. 2015 • BS Health Science: Emphasis: Health Promotions Grand Canyon University: Nov. 2017-Present • Masters of Teaching in Special Education Babysitter: May 2014-Present Experience • Babysat my sister’s 4 children (three with special needs) • Entertaining children and improving on the spot • Changing diapers, bathing, dressing • Providing a safe, positive, and uplifting environment Caregiver: Dec. 2011-Mar. 2015 (dayshift and nightshift experience) Experience • Provided solace and care to residents as well as personal caregiving • Preparation and passing of medications • Provided consolation and devotion to residents at assisted living facility for over three years • Provided comfort to residents during their dying process; helped families cope with death of their loved ones • Highly skilled in providing resident care in accordance to the facility’s set protocols • Designed and implemented activities to keep residents entertained and active • Proficient in Read more preparing food based on each resident’s individual dietary needs Paraprofessional: Apr. 2016-Present Experience • Created various teaching methods to enhance the learning of struggling students • Managed students’ schedules as well as assisting in maintaining their organization • Focused on students’ educational and emotional needs as well as providing professional watchfulness • Designed and implemented activities to preserve the students’ eagerness to learn School Nurse Assistant (Aug-Nov 2016) Experience • Provide healthcare to students and staff • Serve as liaisons between school personnel and family to ensure a healthy and safe school setting • Monitoring immunizations, managing communicable diseases, and overseeing infection control measures Additional Skills & Accomplishments • BLS (Basic Life Support) and AED trained through the American Hearth Association (expires Aug. 2019) • Employee of the Month: August and September of 2013, at Coventry House Assisted Living • Teacher’s Assistant and Coach at Brigham Young University-Idaho for three years • Strong physical stamina to perform strenuous and repetitive tasks • Excellent organization and prioritization skill

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Masters of Teaching in Special Education

Currently attending Grand Canyon University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now