Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84123

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Hope all is going well. I am a recently retired teacher of 4 years. Waiting to be placed with our first foster child. I have had plenty of experience with kids. I worked previously at a daycare for 4 years. I worked with kids from infancy through 12 years of age. I'm am able to stay calm in stressful situations. I can be available as early as needed. I'm very reliable and punctual. Additionally I have First Aid and CPR training ng. About three summers ago I was a nanny for a three-year-old, a five-year-old and seven-year-old. Last summer I nannied an 18 month old and developed curriculum and real world experiences that were deleopmentally appropriate. I gaged his likes and was able to cater the curriculum to his needs. I am kind, positive and provide a nurturing and safe space for kids. I really enjoy what I do Read more and I want to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I want you to be able to feel safe knowing your child is being taken care of while you are away and not have to worry about anything. I can be very flexible on hours and days. Happy to do a background check on request. Additionally in my college years I cared 6 months for a 4 yr old autistic boy whom was a joy to be with. Love taking kids out and about on adventures and helping them experience the world. Look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rebecca B.

9/15/2018

Michelle is the BEST! She gave absolute wonderful care to our child, and every minute was focused on helping him grow and learn. She exceeded every single expectation we had.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$25/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Education

Graduated Utah Valley University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now